December 2021

My heart has stopped and yet the world is still going! I’m moving with it. I’m traveling son, I’m doing the best I can with your brother. You’re brother…. Now 19. How the age haunts me soooo much. The crazy thing is we thought of going somewhere for New Years but I immediately think that I didn’t spend 2012 New Years with your brother. I let him go to his cousin’s house because I didn’t want him traveling at 12. He offered to stay with me and go after the ball dropped. I told him no, I understand. I’m so sorry that I did. I will never have that memory of us spending that time together. Yes, you called me at midnight. I’ll always remember that. You was good to me. You made me feel like the greatest mom, I miss you so very much.

Now your brother is 19. We talked about going away for that night, but I CAN’T!! Oh my God, Teddy I can’t! It’s psychological. I don’t want to not be with you. I don’t want you to die.

I don’t want you to die……… 🌹

My sons……

Leave a comment